GENERAL ELECTION 2013 TO THE MEGHALAYA LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Party wise breakup of Contesting Candidates

Sl No	Name of Party	Party Abbreviation	Number of Contesting Candidates		
			Male	Female	Total
1	Bharatiya Janata Party	ВЈР	12	1	13
2	Communist Party of India	CPI	1	0	1
3	Indian National Congress	INC	54	6	60
4	Nationalist Congress Party	NCP	19	2	21
5	Hill State People's Democratic Party	HSPDP	16	1	17
6	United Democratic Party	UDP	45	5	50
7	Garo National Council	GNC	6	0	6
8	Khun Hynniewtrep National Awakening Movement	KHNAM	3	1	4
9	Lok Jan Shakti Party	LJP	4	0	4
10	Meghalaya Democratic Party	MDP	2	0	2
11	National People's Party	NPP	32	0	32
12	North East Social Democratic Party	NESDP	1	0	1
13	Rashtriya Secular Congress	RsSC	0	1	1
14	Samajwadi Party	SP	11	0	11
15	Independent	IND	114	8	122
	TOTAL			25	345