भारत निर्वाचन आयोग ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

निर्वाचन सदन

Nirvachan Sadan,

अशोक रोड नई दिल्ली । 1000।

Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

No. 76/MEG-LA/EE/Leaders/2023/NES-II

Dated: 7th February, 2023

To

The Chief Electoral officer, Meghalaya Shillong

Subject: Star Campaigners of Janta Dal (United) for Meghalaya Assembly Elections, 2023 – Regarding.

Sir,

I am directed to forward herewith a copy of the letter No. 03/JDU/HO dated 7.02.2023 along with a copy of the list of leaders received from Shri. Afaque Ahmad Khan, MLC, Bihar, General Secretary, Janta Dal (United), a recognized state party and to state that the list of leaders may be considered at appropriate time for the purpose of Section 77 of the R.P. Act, 1951.

The list may be circulated to all concerned at appropriate time.

Yours faithfully,

Enclosure: As above.

(SURENDER SINGH) UNDER SECRETARY



7. JANTAR MANTAR ROAD NEW DELHI-110001

Dated:-07.02.2023

TEL:: 011-23368804 011-23368833

FAX: 011-23368138

Ref. No.03/JDU/HO

∕ ∕ Dear Sir,

Please find the list of the Star Campaigners of our party for Meghalaya State Assembly Election 2023.

You are requested to issue necessary instructions to the above mentioned State Chief Electoral Officer to issue necessary permission to our Star Campaigners and vehicle pass

Thanking you!

Yours sincerely,

(Afaque Ahmad Khan)

MLC, Bihar General Secretary

Email:-afaquejdu@gmail.com Mob:-9811196391, 9311273559

To,

The Hon'ble Chief Election Commissioner,

Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001.

Copy to:

- 1. Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001.
 - 2. Chief Electoral Officer Meghalaya.

(1) 07 FEB 2023 Contd. 2/-



7, JANTAR MANTAR ROAD NEW DELHI-110001

TEL.: 011-23368804 011-23368833

FAX: 011-23368138

(2)

Date 07.02.2023

List of star campaigners for Meghalaya State Assembly Election 2023

- 1. Shri Rajiv Ranjan Singh Alias Lalan Singh, Hon'ble National President, (Leader Lok Sabha).
- 2. Shri Sharvan Kumar, Hon'ble Minister Govt. of Bihar.
- 3. Shri Sanjay Jha, Hon'ble Minister Govt. of Bihar, National General Secretary JD(U).
- 4. Shri Ramprit Mandal, Hon'ble M.P. (Lok Sabha), National General Secretary JD(U).
- 5. Shri Aneel Prasad Hegde, Hon'ble M.P. (Rajya Sabha).
- 6. Shri Afaque Ahmad Khan, Hon'ble MLC Bihar, National General Secretary JD(U).
- 7. Shri Ruhi Tagung, President Arunachal Pradesh JD(U).
- 8. Shri Ksh. Biren Singh, Hon'ble Ex-Minister Govt. of Manipur, President Manipur JD(U).
- 9. Shri Robinus T. Sangma, Convenor Meghalaya JD(U).
- 10. Shri Senchumo NSN Lotha, President Nagaland, JD(U).
- 11. Shri Hatpha Wang, State Vice President, Nagaland JD(U).
- 12. Shri Imsumongba Pongen, State General Secretary, JD(U) Nagaland.
- 13. Shri Yanthungo Kikon, Chairman, Election Campaign Committee.

Thanking you!

DAL (UN)

AR ROAD

(Afaque Ahmad Khan)

MLC, Bihar General Secretary