भारत निर्वाचन आयोग ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

निर्वाचन सदन

Nirvachan Sadan,

अशोक रोड नई दिल्ली 110001

Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

No. 76/MEG-LA/EE/Leaders/2023/NES-II

Dated: 8th February, 2023

To

The Chief Electoral officer, Meghalaya Shillong

Subject: Star Campaigners of Indian National Congress in the state of Meghalaya, 2023 – Regarding.

Sir,

I am directed to forward herewith a copy of the letter No. PG-9C/226 dated 6.2.2023 along with a copy of the list of leaders received from Sh. K. C. Venugopal, General Secretary & MP, Indian National Congress, a recognized national party and to state that the list of leaders may be considered at appropriate time for the purpose of Section 77 of the R.P. Act, 1951.

The list may be circulated to all concerned at appropriate time.

Yours faithfully,

Enclosure: As above.

(SURENDER SINGH) UNDER SECRETARY

Ph. : $\frac{23018492}{23019080}$



INDIAN NATIONAL CONGRESS

24, AKBAR ROAD, NEW DELHI - 110011

K.C. VENUGOPAL, MP

General Secretary

PG-9C/~261

The Secretary
Election Commission of India
Nirvachan Sadan
New Delhi.

6th February, 2023



Sub: Star Campaigners of Indian National Congress for Meghalaya.

Sir,

The following leaders of Indian National Congress, who would be campaigning as per Section 77(1) of Representation of People Act 1951, for the ensuing general elections to the Legislative Assembly of Meghalaya - 2023.

SI.No.	Campaigners
1	Shri Mallikarjun Kharge
2	Smt. Sonia Gandhi
3	Shri Rahul Gandhi
4	Smt. Priyanka Gandhi Vadra
5	Shri Mukul Wasnik
6	Shri Ashok Gehlot
7	Shri Bhupesh Baghel
8	Shri Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu
9	Shri Jitender Singh
10	Shri Manish Chatrath
11	Shri Vincent H. Pala
12	Shri Sachin Pilot
13	Shri Gourav Gogoi
14	Shri Nabam Tuki
15	Shri Benny Behanan
16	Dr. Shashi Tharoor
17	Shri Anto Antony
18	Shri Hibi Eden
19	Shri J.D. Seelam
20	Shri Milind Deora

SI.No.	Campaigners
21	Shri Rekibuddin Ahmed
22	Shri Udit Raj
23	Shri Pawan Khera
24	Smt. Supriya Srinate
25	Shri B.V. Sriniwas
26	Ms. Netta D'Souza
27	Smt. Alka Lamba
28	Shri Kanhaiya Kumar
29	Dr. Celestine Lyngdoh
30	Shri P.N. Syiem
31	Smt. Deborah C. Marak
32	Shri R.V. Lyngdoh
33	Shri K. Lyngkhoi
34	Shri Saleng A. Sangma
35	Shri Billykid Sangma
36	Smt. Wansuk Syiem
37	Shri Charles Marngar
38	Shri J.A. Lyngdoh
39	Shri Boldness L. Nongum
40	Shri Antonio War

This is for your kind perusal and necessary action.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

(K.C. VENUGOPAL)